Cover Coming Soon

YA Untitled Green Book

Happi Smith is still reeling from the death of her older sister Kezi. Nine months ago, Kezi was arrested while at a social justice rally and died under mysterious circumstances that same day in jail. Suddenly, the Smith family is thrust into the public eye. Happi struggles to grieve and is forced on a road trip using the copy of The Negro Motorist Green Book that Kezi left behind.

As she explores Route 66 through the eyes of history buff Kezi, Happi makes amends with her estranged oldest sister Genny and tries to make up for lost time. With Kezi's two BFFs in the backseat, the roadtrippers embark on a journey of self-discovery and forgiveness. A tale of the people who remain after a tragedy, this book will appeal to fans of THE HATE U GIVE and GONE GIRL.

Publication is tentatively set for fall 2020 by Inkyard Press